Strike Action


Don’t know if you’ve noticed, but there’s been a bit of fuss about pensions recently.

I try to avoid political issues as much as I can because I just don’t understand how any of it works. However, putting this simply – they want to make doctors work for longer and pay more money into the NHS pension scheme to get less out of it when they eventually do retire.

What issues can you see with this?

From a personal standpoint, I don’t really care whether they do change the pension scheme or not. If they don’t change, it’ll be nice, cause I won’t have to think about savings. However, if they do change, I’ll just not pay anything into the pension scheme and save money by myself in an ISA or something. I imagine many other people will do the same, meaning the whole pension scheme will fall apart completely.

Daftys.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

