Unit A – First Day


Today was my first day of unit A. My unit is on connective tissues and the vertebral column and was designated 2 hours of lecture time, however, it only lasted about an hour 20 mins.

The lecture was on bone, and basically covered everything I ever thought there was to know about bone, so I’m a bit apprehensive about what the next 5 or so weeks are going to be about – I think it could be pretty in depth stuff.

I’m also finding out some stuff that medicine didn’t teach me. I didn’t know what a shin splint actually was until about 40 minutes ago. Who said this was a year out of medicine?!

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

