Project


Today I’ve managed to write about 1,000 words for my Project. Given that it’s meant to be about 10,000-12,000 words long, I’d say that’s a pretty good start, before I’ve even started my first day on the course. However, I’ve hardly even started getting into the nitty-gritty and so I may have to start being a bit more concise! I always find it’s easier to cut stuff out at the end than to add things in.

I’ve also been working away on figures for the project – wee illustrations to highlight certain points. I’ve been using Paint.net which I’ve been using for a while now, and it tends to get the job done. It’s free to download which is a plus, but it has it’s own limitations! For one, it can be super-tedious to draw with at times. Maybe a lot of it is my major lack of artistic skills…

If anyone knows of any other software which lets your draw some pictures, is free and easy to use, let me know!

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

